Welcome to Dolce Vita!

Balloons from my 22nd birthday in NTU, Singapore. Thanks to my TF-NTU LEaRN friends!

Dolce Vita means the good life, full of pleasure and indulgence. If you read the About page, you would know that this blog title was inspired by my reading of Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. There was nothing extraordinary about the book but the experience or feeling I got while reading it is quite memorable.

 

Goodbye, LiveJournal

It is time to say goodbye to my other blog, Dance With Me. I have to move on to a better medium of communication where the functions are more dynamic and exciting. I need something that will inspire me when I am bored; WordPress does exactly that with how it brings in all the accounts into one community. I also love how I am able to organize my entries into different categories.

I have had a lot of good memories with my LJ. To commemorate it, I shall be linking this post to that blog: http://marieltan.livejournal.com/. You will be remembered 🙂 How grim. (haha!)

 

Something New?

I am embracing the sweet life for life is truly sweet, good and great! There are so many things to be thankful for and there are so many things that can be shared. I wish to be able to do these with Dolce Vita. I am hoping that this blog will inspire me to do new things, share my dreams, interests, thoughts and opinions, and to remember the good things in my life.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

