Bucket List #1: Learn a 3rd Language

There is something about learning different languages that excites me. For one, it’s interesting to know the different Filipino words that have Spanish origins. Second, I like learning about different cultures along the way. Third, I have Β more respect for people who have persevered to learn more than two languages. Kudos to you guys!

Learning languages does not come naturally to some people. There is actually such a thing as language intelligence if I remember it right from Senora Maria. I only wish I am language intelligent like some people. A girl can dream! (haha!) Like I mentioned in my previous post, I am a frustrated Mandarin speaker, reader and writer. I am currently trying my luck in Spanish, having fun however difficult conjugating the verbs may be.

 

BUCKET LIST #1:Β I wish to learn a third language. By learn, I mean that I want to more or less be able to carry a simple conversation, read if not speak comprehensively. Anything is possible as long as you believe! So here’s to me practicing Spanish. Forgive my rusty composition. I would appreciate corrections and suggestions!

 

Basic SpanishΒ (Muchas gracias, Senora Maria!)

Me llamo Mariel. Soy Filipina y vivo en Las Filipinas. Soy un estudiante de la Universidad de Las Filipinas. Quiero estudiar espanol y aprender muchas cosas. Estudio espanol muchas veces en la semana. Estoy muy alegre!

Me gusta acostarme a la una y media pero tengo muchos trabajo para la clase. Voy a dormir pronto cuando termino para Β levanto temprano. Quiero desayunar fuerte pero yo no levanto temprano a menudo.

 

Ack. I need to practice. Es muy muy dificil!

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. TBM

    I want to learn Spanish as well! Kudos for giving it a go!

    Like

Comments

