The Best of Oscars 2012

Again, thank you to People.com!

Here’s my list of best dressed for the 84th Academy Awards.

Esperanza Spalding

I love how she embraces her hair.

I also like how her dress matches her skin tone. Beautiful!

Giuliana Rancic

I love the detail of her dress.

Jennifer Lopez

I like how the dress is so flattering for her body.

Judy Greer

Kelly Ripa

Kristen Wiig

I have a thing for these kinds of skirts.

Louise Roe

This reminds me of Kate Middleton.

Maria Menounos

I love the color!

Michelle Williams

I don’t think I’d wear this but the dress just suits her. It’s so cute!

Rachel Smith

Sarah Hyland

Stacy Keibler

I don’t think I’d wear this either but she can carry this dress very well.

To the winners!

 Best Cinematography – Robert Richardson (Hugo)

Best Art Direction – Hugo

Best Costume Design – The Artist

Best Make-up – The Iron Lady

Best Foreign Language Film – A Separation

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Octavia Spencer (The Help)

Best Editing – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Best Sound Editing – Hugo

Best Sound Mixing – Hugo

Best Documentary Feature – Undefeated

Best Animated Film – Rango

Best Visual Effects – Hugo

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Christopher Plummer (Beginners)

Best Original Score – Ludovic Bource (The Artist)

Best Song – Man or Muppet (The Muppets)

Best Adapted Screenplay – Payne, Faxon, Rash (The Descendants)

Best Original Screenplay – Woody Allen (Midnight in Paris)

Best Live Action Short – The Shore

Best Documentary Short – Saving Face

Best Animated Short – The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

Best Director – Michel Hazavanicius (The Artist)

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Jean Dujardin (The Artist)

Best Actress in a Leading Role – Meryl Streep (The Iron Lady)

Best Picture – The Artist


About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

