Happy Birthday, Seul Ki!

Seul Ki

Happy Birthday, Seul Ki!

I’m not sure how to greet you in Korean but maybe it goes something like this:

Seng il chook ha hamni da~~
Seng il chook ha hamni da~!
Sa rang ha nuen ____________….
Seng il chook ha hamni da!!
.
μƒμΌμΆ•ν•˜ν•¨λ‹ˆλ‹€
μƒμΌμΆ•ν•˜ν•¨λ‹ˆλ‹€
μ‚¬λž‘ν•˜λŠ”_____________….
μƒμΌμΆ•ν•˜ν•¨λ‹ˆλ‹€

I think I remember you singing this during our community service.

I wish you happiness and good health, Seul Ki! I am certain that you are doing well in Korea right now. I know we haven’t talked in almost a year but it feels like yesterday when we parted ways from the exchange program. Thank you very much for the great memories! I will never forget our adventures in Singapore! Thank you for influencing me to live a healthier life. Thank you for the times you listened to my stories. I’m glad I was able to get to know you more! One day, we shall meet again! I miss you!

I hope you visit the Philippines again. We’ll treat you to Jollibee, Goldilocks (the girl with the golden hair) and feed you lots of sweet potatoes, turon, corn and MORE! Don’t think of losing weight when you come here. (haha!) Lots of love from the Philippines!

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

