Wall of Memories

Love for Documentation

What a beautiful wall! I wish my future house would have an area similar to this. If not any public area of the house, I’d wish to have my mini personal wall to create something like this.

I have a knack for documenting every bit of memory I can. If I could take a picture of it, I would. If I could write about it in any form – blog, letter, journal entry – I would. If I could only compose a song about it, I would — but this, I don’t do. My love for documenting is my response to my forgetfulness. I enjoy reminiscing. I believe that I have been blessed with many opportunities that are worth remembering, which lets me appreciate the good of life more.

Unfortunately, I forget many things – most especially house keys (hehe!). It helps me to have pictures taken of my most memorable experiences which I post on my social networks, backed up in my external hard drive, and backed up again in CDs – paranoid I’ll forever forget if I lose these pictures. I guess looking back through my documentation gives me a feeling of security.Β When I look at the pictures, I feel comfort that I am never alone. Thank You.

Here’s an image of my wall when I was on an exchange program in Singapore last year. I had to take with me some pictures in case I’d feel lonely.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

