Tweets from TheGoogleFacts!

Thank you, TheGoogleFacts, for these wonderful tweets which I just have to share.

Google Fact 1: 99% people try to accomplish something before the microwave reaches zero.

  • I am a victim of this. I tend to multitask or speed up my tasks from the moment I start the timer of the microwave until it alarms. Sometimes, when I’m so OC and I finish this particular task I set, I watch the microwave until it finishes. #OC

Google Fact 2:Β Go to Google Images -> Type -> ‘Prison Of Norway’. You will wish to do a crime and get arrested.

  • For real? I just had to check. Prison of Norway is wonderful – if it’s true!

Google Fact 3:Β When we sleep while hugging one pillow, we actually wish it to be the person we miss and love the most.

  • Enough said.

Google Fact 4:Β Single women are more attracted to men who are taken than to those who are available.

Google Fact 5:Β The names of characters in Inception are: (D)om, (R)obert, (E)ames, (A)rthur, (M)al, (S)aito. = DREAMS.

Google Fact 6:Β 93% of the people type “LOL” with a completely blank expression on their face.

Google Fact 7:Β Go to your iPhone/iPod/iPad, open up Safari, and search for ’tilt’. The results will look like they are tilted a bit to the right.

Google Fact 8:Β The wedding ring goes on the left ring finger, because it is the only finger with a vein that connects to a heart.

Google Fact 9:Β No word in the English language rhymes with orange, month, silver and purple.

Google Fact 10:Β ‘Bookkeeper’ is the only word in the English language with 3 consecutive sets of double letters.

Google Fact 11:Β Studies shows: Twitter and Facebook users have lower grades than non-users.

  • I must say, it can be pretty distracting. haha!

Google Fact 12:Β 91% of people calculates how much time passed, based on songs listened.

  • I do this! I keep calculating! o.O

Google Fact 13:Β Lazy fact #754839597238204, You were too lazy to read that number.

  • I’m lazy!

Google Fact 14:Β Twilight was rejected fourteen times before publication.

  • Interesting! I only read the first book to know what people were raving about. I read the book until the end because I felt bad for paying for the book. (haha!) I’m sorry. I’m not a fan of the series but I’m for Team Jacob. (haha!)
About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

