Capoeira is For All

I tried capoeira right after I quit ballet in high school. I remember having to travel to Manila Polo Club to attend EBC classes with my sister. During the time I was taking capoeira, I believe my arms got a little bit bigger than usual. Now that Β it has been almost five years since I did capoeira, my arms are back to their normal deflated and flabby state. I got this photo from my teacher’s Facebook (Fantasma). Capoeira is for all!

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Reizen in BraziliΓ«: SALVADOR (18). Capoeira in Beeld « Eyes on Brazil

  2. Pingback: The Passing Down Of Capoeira from the Start to Present - trinchera.info | trinchera.info

  3. Pingback: Travel in Brazil: SALVADOR (18). Imaging Capoeira « Inside Brazil

Comments

