“My phone is not invited to all of life’s parties.”

Thank you, Peg-o-Leg’s Ramblings, for writing about this. I want to quote some parts of the blog entry.

Repeat after me: “My phone is not invited to all of life’s parties.”

How do you think people feel when they realize you’re more concerned with whatever the little men inside your magic box have to say, than what THEY are sharing in real-time and real-life?

I find it disrespectful when the person I’m talking to has half his attention on his phone. It irritates me when this happens because I make it a conscious effort to give my full attention to whomever I’m with.

More R-E-S-P-E-C-T, please! I’m not angry at anyone, by the way. I just wanted to share. (hehe!)

 

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. TBM

    I couldn’t agree more.

    Like

Comments

