Worldly

Worldly.Β An adjective that means being experienced in human affairs.

I believe that learning is truly realized at the moment we are able to share it with others. It is at this instant that we are able to translate our ideas to words, actions or illustrations that would reflect our understanding of different matters. These statements capture the ideas that have been haunting me for the past few weeks. I realized that I’ve been doing well academically (relative to my expectations) and I’ve been reading a lot of blogs; and yet, I am not aware of the simple things happening around me. I need balance and a change of perspective.

Today, I was asked to give my opinion whether I think Corona should be impeached or not. I know about the issue but I don’t know it deep enough to be able to justify my opinions with good evidence at the top of my head. I know I am not a fan of politics. It’s not the first thing in the news that would excite me; but, as a responsible Filipino, it is my duty to know what is happening about my country, whether I like it or not.

I was humbled by the fact that there are many things that I don’t know, and that I ought to know. Since I’ve been very active in this blog, I pledge to use my blog as a platform to communicate my ideas on current events. I need to be able to translate my experiences and knowledge into words, actions or illustrations for myself and for others.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

