Smash – Season 1

There are many things that make me want to dance – good song, happy moment, tipsy situation – but there are only a few things that make me want to sing, and Smash just made it to that short list. It makes me want to try out a new fun dance and even a singing elective this coming semester. hehe! I’m not trying to be a star but it would be great to know how to formally sing.

Smash isΒ about the making of a Marilyn Monroe musical and the life of individuals trying to make it to the cut, to become a future star. There are stories behind the character of the producer, director, under study, lyricist and the one composing the melody. It teaches you a lot about the broadway industry. If there’s one thing that it makes you realize, it’s that you must do what you really love so you can endure any pain and challenges that may come your way.

I don’t follow American Idol but I was able to watch Katharine McPhee in the few shows that I watched. She definitely looks good in this show! She has the look and she lost so much weight from the last time that I saw her on TV. The video below is one of my favorite songs from the show. I hope you enjoy!

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

