Bucket List 6: Go back to Kata Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Two summers ago, I went to Kata Beach, Phuket with my good friend from the exchange program in Singapore. We went to Thailand together but half our escapades in Phuket were spent separately. I found myself getting burnt at the two best beaches in Phuket – Kata and Karon Beach, Phuket. It was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Never in my entire life do I remember having that much peace on my own where I could appreciate where I was and ponder about my life. Yes, I am contemplative.

One day, I would like to go back to Kata Beach and share that joy with someone. Hopefully by then, Southern Fried Rice, the place where we stayed at, will still be there to welcome me. I forgot her name, but the land lady was very warm to us. I will never forget my favorite Southern Fried Rice (this time, I’m talking about the meal they served) and my favorite breakfast that got me eating bread, butter and jam for 4 months after the trip.

It’s one of the summers I’ll never forget.

Here’s to the beautiful Kata Beach. It was so pristine and the people were really nice. When I go back there, I’m getting a really good massage. Hopefully my future companion will watch my stuff because I’m paranoid that way. HAHA!

To the beautiful sunset that was just too spectacular to watch.Β The picture cannot justify the experience enough.

To my favorite Southern Fried Rice, you are one good comfort food.

To great morning welcomes.

I can’t wait for the day when I can bury my toes in the sand again.

To see other related entries, visit this link.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. Pingback: Phuket: Introduction | Thailandadvice.com - All about Thailand

Comments

