Comfort Food

I’m that girl – the one who resorts to comfort food at times of stress. At the point when I’m super bloated, I just know I’m very stressed when I don’t feel even an ounce of guilt. Tonight, I indulged once again by eating loads of snacks on top of my heavy dinner. The bloated feeling felt justified. The semester has been tough but I believe this is one of the most significant peaks. Usually, when I have so many things to do, I just imagine how I’m going to do it again and again, and eventually, everything becomes manageable. Tonight, though I have reached the calm point, I still can’t imagine how I’m finishing everything. One comforting thought is knowing that God won’t give me anything I cannot handle. I can and it will be done!

I’m just glad that despite the amount of work, I actually like what I’m doing. There were some tasks during the semester that I did not like to take, but most of it, I loved. I may rant about things but I love most of the things I do. The bloated feeling is worth it. Life is good!

At the moment, this is my physical state. haha!

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

