Congee Saves the Day

The whole semester has been very exhausting and it is now when I get sick, two weeks upon ending the semester. It’s not a simple illness so I won’t elaborate on it. Back in high school, whenever my parents would pick me up to take me home, we usually pass by Luk Yuen, a Chinese Restaurant, where I eat congee and siomai. Growing up, I found comfort in such food whenever I’m sick. So today, I grabbed some congee, dumplings, beef noodles and spareribs with Reg at Causeway. It feels like everything is going to be alright. I really pray it won’t have to go down to having a colonoscope shoved up my you-know-what. Operations scare me.

To comfort food.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

