Different Language of Love

I’m not the type of person who hugs people all the time. There was even a point in my high school life when I didn’t find the point of kissing my parents ‘hello’ or ‘goodbye’ because I didn’t find the significance of intimacy. I say ‘hello’ to people but I realized that the tone I associate it with sets apart the degree of intimacy to me. I may not be intimate physically, but I do care about a lot of people. My point is, people show love in different ways and we have to realize that to able to appreciate each other more.

I sometimes wish I were more intimate to the people I love, especially to my parents, but there’s only so much intimacy I can give. I’m not sure if it’s just me or it’s how I grew up where I learned to study and do many things on my own. I would just like to share that I show my love by thinking about the people around me. I think about my brother every time I clean a really dirty sink which I abhor doing, but I do so because I want us to live in a clean environment. I think about him when I throw the trash even though I hate touching the icky bag of dirt. I scrape the counter so that the next time my brother uses it, he can enjoy using it knowing that it’s squeaky clean and safe to use for his ingredients.

Today, I realized I care about the taxi drivers by being mindful of where I am brought down. I am aware that there are a number of restricted gates in my university and driving a few meters may consume a bit of gas that is not on my tab. I think about them by going down to a stop that is convenient to both of us.

I need to share this because this is who I am and some of the things I do may be misinterpreted. haha!

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

7 comments

  1. Ayka

    Hey Mariel!

    I want to remind you lang to be careful when riding the taxi. My college friend just got held up Monday morning. Yung taxi driver daw mismo yung gumawa šŸ˜ Binaril siya sa jaw area niya so kinailangan siyang operahan. Be careful lang ngayon šŸ™‚

    PS
    I miss you! >:D<

    Like

Comments

