Teaching is Heartwarming

I never expected myself to have a tutoring opportunity during my last semester as a student of UP. I always imagined my last year to be too fast for me to enjoy while I did my usual extra-curricular activities with academics, but I was wrong. I am not one to complain that it is challenging as I pressure myself as always but my opportunities as I end my college life are unexpected.

I was supposed to tutor a high school student last semester but I guess she already enrolled in a school before the parents received my offer. I had my qualms on that one as the venue will need some strategizing if I wanted the travel to be hassle free. Fortunately, I was referred to the parents of my current Grade 2 tutee who is really sweet. What more can I ask for now that I am teaching my favorite subjects at a venue a few meters from where I stay! Truly, God has plans. So far, the two sessions have been great. I want to believe that she is learning my fraction tips however frequent I try to trick her or catch her guessing.

Today, she played with my bangs and hugged me thrice. These are memorable moments of a learning teacher. I am truly blessed.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. Pingback: Winding Down « consumedbywanderlust

Comments

