Up Dharma Down’s Capacities

I enjoy listening to music but I just seem to forget artists’ names, songs, lyrics and titles. Sometimes, I need to reach the chorus to even remember what it is so I don’t get to enjoy music as much as I want to. This is why going to concerts isn’t at the top of my list. In my pursuit of experiencing new things, Reg and I purchased tickets to Up Dharma Down’s album launch. We purchased the tickets last September for a November show. Since a couple of my close friends were going, we decided to go with the flow. It was an incredible experience!

I must say I’m a fan of Up Dharma. I can listen to their songs all day, though I’m not a super fan who would know all their gigs in the metro. It was such an amazing experience and I was glad to have shared it with Reg, Leslie and Lean (they were a few meters in front of us). It was overwhelming to see them sing the songs I love live! My emotional and dramatic self wanted to tear up whenever they’d play familiar songs but I stopped myself because I was in a public and cramped space.

I guess going to concerts will be something I’d love to consider from now on. To new experiences!

Ticket

Stage

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

