Pondering on a Drastic Haircut

It has been about one and a half years since I first had my hair relaxed. My hair used to be so frizzy at the top at weird points near my forehead, with matching slight baldness. Because it was hard to manage, I had it on pony tail for the longest time until I started experimenting at the end of high school. It was always a dream of mine to have bangs with long hair and a pixie cut, the extremes, you see. Don’t get me wrong, I love my natural hair. It was so light and fluffy. It would get interestingly curly when I don’t touch and comb which would make my mom crazy because she has hair fetish. Thanks to her, I had someone investing on the past experiments on my hair. Thank you ma, I was able to achieve the long hairstyle with bangs.

Recently, the Brazilian Blowout became a big hit in the hair industry. It’s a type of treatment that straightens the hair but gives it more volume (less straight effect as compared to ‘relaxed’). It is because of this treatment that my hairstyle with bangs became successful after a second try at it. Trying new things definitely does its wonders but you have to take that leap! Now that this innovation has definitely improved with a combination of other treatments, I think I can finally try a pixie hairstyle.

I have some hesitations because I can’t imagine how maintenance will be considering my frizzy strands might suddenly say ‘hello’ so frequently that I wouldn’t be able to manage. Reviews show that frequent haircuts must be made which will definitely turn things around as I usually have haircuts every after five months. I know I’ll be able to adjust but it would definitely be some adjustment. I’m also worried that I might look like an awkward little boy that’s why I’ve been experimenting on accessories and noticing hair products though I don’t want the latter as I may get dandruff with my sensitive hair.

I believe it is time to take that leap and have that drastic haircut. Thank you to my supporters of my new hairstyle plan. I will definitely ask the hairdresser on what to do next. I’ll just have to grow it out if it doesn’t work for me. I just hope it doesn’t destroy my hair! To inspire myself, I’ve posted pictures of my pixie hairstyle inspiration. They’re really pretty so it’s quite annoying! HAHA!

Chic-pixie-hairstyle-4

Hot-pixie-hairstyle1

new-pixie-hairstyles-for-2012-

pixie-haircut

Pixie-Haircut-Styles-2012

Womens-2013-pixie-haircut

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

7 comments

  1. I love pixies. Wish I had the guts.

    XOXO Nensi

    Like

  2. She

    Wow you’re so brave! Bagay sa face shape mo ung pixie. Isabay mo sa brazilian b. :))

    Like

  3. Now you confused me, do you make the hair look beautiful, or is it the hair that make you look beautiful

    Like

Comments

