Someone, Take the Reins

Personal Musings - Take the Reins Jan 22 2013

I’ve been independent ever since. I enjoy planning, guiding and taking control, but not all the time. It gets really tiring when people expect you to do it all the time. For once, I want someone to just take control, to take the reins so I can sit back and relax. I wish someone would plan for me, organize what needs to be organized and provide security even for just a while. Sometimes, I wait for someone to step up but no one does. Are my expectations too high? Maybe. This was not about work by the way, but the next part is.

I am excited to try a new environment however challenging it may seem. Though graduation is around the corner, and the thought of exhausting work is nearing, I am looking forward to experiencing new things, learning and meeting new people.

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

