Celebrate Love


ORANGE1

Eight days late but I want to post something about celebrating love.

I love celebrations. I make it a point to celebrate anything good that happens to my life because life is too short to mope around and worry too much. What’s the point of all the money or goods we own if it’s not for us to use for our family, friends, charity and for ourselves? I’m not here to tell you to splurge, but I’m here to tell you to enjoy your life and set aside time for yourself.

They say you will only understand what love really means when you are married so this is me saying my opinion as a person in a relationship. I hope that even when I am married, if this is the will of God, that I would find time to celebrate with my future husband, however painful the year may have been. We all deserve this time to make ourselves feel good so that we are able to step back for a while to see a bigger picture of where we are supposed to be heading. Celebrations are a good time to reminisce the good times and to learn from the past. These are the times when you are supposed to cherish what has been and to look forward to what could still be.

Celebrate. No need to make excuses why you’re not celebrating this year. Deep down, you know you want to feel special. You deserve it.

IMG_3507

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo 1 Credit: Google Images

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

