Pinilipit and Pastries

Review - Pinilipit and Pastries Feb 23 2013

I love food! Eating desserts like pastries is something close to my heart. Back when I was in grade school and high school, when I lived in the south, I’m usually the one consuming most of the pastries and snacks. This one above is one of my favorite. Growing up, I called this, “pinilipit” or “twisted” in English. It is simply bread with sugar coating with texture similar to that of a doughnut. It comes in many forms, sometimes fluffy and airy while at times it is hard as biscuit.

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. looks like the photo would taste so good.

    Like

Comments

