Lemon Tealicious

2013-02-27 17.10.38_AnneFirst came the gigantic Starbucks tumbler (left) then came the inspiration to whip up some refreshing drink now that summer is fast approaching, evident by the intense heat all day long. For days now, I have been pondering on the best drink to quench my thirst so I decided to to prepare some lemon drink. I knew I was going to beat the purpose of having something healthy if I put loads of sugar so I kept it at a minimum. The downside is the intense sour taste that is usually refreshing only for the first few gulps.

I had to experiment. I didn’t have honey with me but I had pancake maple syrup which my brother quite enjoyed with the lemon drink. It reminded me too much of pancakes though so I had to try something new. I’ve had these Lipton tea bags for weeks now, finding the best moment to try including tea in my routines. But you see, I’m not really fond of tea until today. I plunged a tea bag in one of my water containers and mixed it with the lemon juice and 1 tablespoon of sugar. Voila!

I now have my Lemon Tealicious drink and I may have successfully included tea in my routines. That’s a good way to detox. Try it!

Knowledge - Lemon Tealicious Feb 28 2013I would like to share some benefits of drinking lemon and tea.

Lemon is anย antioxidant and blood purifier that contains. anti-cancer properties. It allows for overall body detoxification and controls the impact of meal to blood sugar. Lemon also contains Vitamin C to help fight off osteoporosis. The potassium in lemon improves the body’s concentration and memory and calms the mind. It may be good to rinse teeth with water after lemon intake as large amounts of lemon juice can negatively affect the enamel.

Tea, on the other hand, boosts exercise endurance and hydrates the body despite the caffeine content. It is also an antioxidant that reduces the risk of heart attack. Drinking tea improves the bone mineral density content and helps to keep waistline in check.

ยฉ 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

References:ย Budwig Center Blogย and Time

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

