The Bold Cut

2013-03-06 15.01.36_Julia - CopyI finally did it, the bold cut. I have always wanted this hair style for myself but I couldn’t because there was no technology then. Would you believe that my hair is a work of both science and art? It’s a combination of various treatments, relax and Brazilian Blowout. Thanks to South Salon for this masterpiece. They didn’t “fix” my hair, they just changed it a bit. I would hate to say they “fixed” my hair because there’s nothing really wrong with it. In fact, I am a great believer of loving yourself the way you are so this is me just trying out new things. Hopefully, what they did will ease the growth.

IMG_3434So I looked like this picture above before I made the big decision. I’m not sure if my new look made me look younger but I do feel great and empowered! My practical self loves that it just dries for 5 minutes and that I don’t need to bring rubber bands with me. I’m just wondering how I’ll jog with the bangs.

How to donate it? I was planning to donate my hair to charity so I searched for beneficiaries all over the web. I had a lot of choices but after calling each courier that I could reach, none would deliver human hair (“body parts”). Oh well. I feel like that bunch of hair is curling up like a creature inside my closet. I wish I could just donate it. I’ll probably wait for someone to fly to the location of these beneficiaries.

Try a bold cut too? I think change is good. If it’s a mistake, then it’s a mistake! Just grow it out again. 🙂

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

