#3 Is it me?

Somewhat Fiction - 3 Is it me March 11 2013

I’m a very passionate person. When I feel something, I really feel it until the tip of every nerve. When I am overjoyed, I cry. Likewise when I am angry or sad, I cry. Sometimes, when I am angry, I just feel like throwing everything around me or punching a door. Other times when I am happy, I feel like hugging everyone – which is indeed rare for me if you must know. So steady times don’t come often but when they do, it usually means sleep or productive time for great output such as work.

Sometimes, when I am with you, it all feels too steady especially when I’m the only one talking. It’s like a humid day when I don’t see a single leaf move even a bit. It makes me sticky and uncomfortably warm and I don’t know what to do about it. Today, I saw a couple who barely talked during the whole duration of their dinner. In fact, the lady didn’t seem like she wanted to have the dinner with the guy. I don’t want to be that couple.

Is it me? What do you need? What do you want?

This entry has been featured in my “Somewhat Fiction” page where the content may just be a figment of my imagination or a combination of experiences from me and the things around me.

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: WordPress Post

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

