Thought That Counts

Personal Musings - Thought That Counts March 12 2013It’s the thought that counts!

I’m a very crafty person. If there is an opportunity to create something I have never done before which usually involves paper, cards, notes and an occasion, I’m up for it. I’m a very busy person but whenever these opportunities come across my path, I make it a point to make time. For one, it is very therapeutic and enjoyable on my part. It is indeed very fun to plan how I can optimize my activities so I can achieve something in a short span of time and still come up with something great. Second, the momentary joy and appreciation I get when the person receives it is very fulfilling, however fleeting the moment may be. It is fulfilling because I put my heart and soul into these kinds of things.

When I receive these things, I understand the effort behind the masterpiece may it be a collage, a scrapbook or a letter. It may not have monetary value but I will always remember that that person who made it made time and that is more than enough for me to know I mattered even for that certain time. These are the things that I keep though scattered among my cluttered things. These are the things the make memories worth reminiscing. These are the things that spice up the good times to me. So I would like to thank all those who have contributed to my treasure chest of memories and crafty masterpieces.

I’m currently inspired because I’m doing something simple for my ballet friend’s baby shower and birthday. This is so exciting! It’s going to be the first baby shower I’m attending. Β I’m planning to experiment on tissue paper pompoms. I wonder how it’s going to turn out. Wish me luck! Some inspiration below.

il_fullxfull.330889469

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Tumblr User Post
Photo Credit: Google Image

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

