Break the Bill

Just break the bill!

This morning, I’ve just had it. I got tired of helping people who don’t even try on their own. I know this is normal. But this morning, I have just had enough. They have their own legs and hands, so why don’t they use them? I know we’re supposed to help each other as human beings but this is me helping the person too. I will be the bad cop if I have to.

It’s exhausting to help these kinds of people because I make it a point to do things on my own first before I ask for help.Β This is not to say it has never happened to me. Actually, this particular situation rarely does. I always check if I have loose change so I know I’ll survive when I’m out. In any other case, it happens to me too but I know deep down in my heart that I always try.

Maybe the person got angry. I got angry. It’s a beautiful morning and a pet peeve wakes me up. I apologize. I know that this will pass and I will give loose change again, but not today. It’s time this person tries.Β All I’m saying is, if you don’t have loose change, then find a way. You’re bound to break the one you have any way so do it now.

Life Lessons - Break the Bill March 13, 2013

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: WP User

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

