You to Me

This is you, to me.

I never told you this but when we first started talking, I forgot what your name was. I’m pretty sure you forgot mine too and when we first started dating, I didn’t think you were different. Then one day, we were on my bed in the afternoon, just talking and it hit me. I could’ve lived my life on the moon with you, only surviving on conversation. You fascinated me. You became this big beautiful question mark like how is it possible for someone to understand me this much without going on a limb, question mark. Or what kind of sick joke from god is this, question mark.

Source: Love is Death by Thought Catalog

Literature - You to Me March 20 2013

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Deviant Art User

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. I think this is among the most vital info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

Comments

