#4 Drifting Apart

Personal Musings - Drifting Apart April 3 2013

I look at you but you never even notice me. How I would wish for you to look my way even for a split second but you never do when we’re at parties. We’ve been together for quite a while now, maybe dating for more than a year. What is happening? Why do I feel like we’re drifting apart?

I decide to go inside the house but I could still see you through the tinted glass. I guess you won’t see me more from where I am. My friend is telling me what happened to her yesterday but I am distracted. I am distracted as I see you smiling with loads of other women around you. It hurts. I wish I could just let the feeling pass but I know that you haven’t shown me that happiness lately.

This entry has been featured in my “Somewhat Fiction” page where the content may just be a figment of my imagination or a combination of experiences from me and the things around me.

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Tumblr User Post

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

