Casa Armas Tapas Bar Y Restaurante

Last Saturday, Reg and I enjoyed our lunch at Casa Armas Tapas Bar Y Restaurante at Level 1, Greenbelt 2. Upon entering the restaurant, I immediately got the authentic Spanish ambiance. I don’t eat in a lot of Spanish restaurants so I don’t know what quality really is but after reading a lot of good reviews about Casa Armas, I feel fortunate that what we experienced was good quality.

2013-04-13 12.03.48_20130413182858727

If we knew earlier that paellas were their best sellers, we would have tried it; nevertheless, what we ordered was nothing short of amazing. Reg had salad while I had their Sopas de Ajo or Garlic Soup (PhP125) which was refreshing and delicious. I usually prefer having bread toasted and crunchy so it was a surprise when I enjoyed my bread submerged in garlic soup. The soup was light and thin with bits of garlic.

2013-04-13 12.09.51_20130413182745997

Reg had the Espagetis Marina valued at PhP 395. It’s Seafood pasta with loads of garlic bread. We thought it was going to be in red sauce like the usual marinara pasta but to our surprise, the sauce was creamy. I wasn’t able to taste it but he seemed to have enjoyed the quality and quantity of the dish.

2013-04-13 12.22.53_20130413182536972

On the other hand, I had for myself the Salpicado valued at PhP 515. It had tenderloin cubes with garlic rice. I was not disappointed at all. The tenderloin cubes were cooked just right, juicy and tender. Some restaurants usually overcook the meat that’s why you end up with rubbery and dry meat. This however, was a delight with sticky garlic cooked with it. A bit too salty for my taste but the dish was great.

2013-04-13 12.22.45_20130413182651091

For dessert, we both had Flan al Carmelo at PhP100. It’s leche flan swimming in syrup. It was very creamy and soft, just the way I like it. 
2013-04-13 12.35.18_20130413182459820

I would come back to Casa Armas to try their other dishes but they’re quite pricey. For the service being paid for, maybe Casa Armas can do better by providing better napkins and better presentation. Other than that, the service was acceptable. We were well entertained during our lunch, but then again the place wasn’t really packed so it wasn’t a good measure. Try Casa Armas!

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

