Just In Time

balloons-colorful-colors-hands-favim-com-669504-jpg

Last Saturday just started out okay. I was glad that my sprained foot was alive and kicking however bruised it still felt inside. We had lunch and spent the afternoon going around window shopping. You then accompanied me to the short reunion of my sister’s ballet friends who grew to become my friends as well just because I was around their company when I was still young. We went home and watched a movie through my computer.

During the second movie, my tummy was starting to feel really gurgly and painful. I was trying not to complain because I was feeling pain already the night before. But somehow, your sleepy self was still able to hug my aching tummy tight enough to bring me comfort. I didn’t need to curl up like a fetus anymore. Tummy aches used to be a solo battle until you came. Thank you.

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: WordPress User (Apologies for forgetting.)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

4 comments

  1. Abby

    Awww. ❤

    Like

  2. ❤ ❤ ❤ This made me smile 🙂

    Like

Comments

