2 years and 7 days

IMG_9564

2 years and 7 days ago, Prince William and Kate Middleton got married. I would like to think that it was because of that that I now have one of the best friends I can ever have. I was in Singapore at that time, ecstatic to watch the wedding as I had nothing much to watch one boring evening. It came as a surprise to me when this guy, Reg, suddenly messaged me on YM. Yes, it was still alive at the time when FB chat was improving. From that day on, I had my constant companion and confidante.

This post is for you for the wonderful 2 years and 7 days.

I have not met anyone with as much patience and goodness combined with the right level of geekiness that I adore. Thank you for always reminding me to be better, to be nice to everyone and to relax. You are brilliant. You can do anything you put your heart in to so keep believing in yourself. I love how we can share ideas about books and articles we both come across. I love how you share with me the innovative things you think about. I like the geek and nerd in you. Thank you for always challenging me to try new things.

When I am with you, I like my version of myself. I am excited to share more experiences with you!

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. Hihihihihi ❤

    Like

Comments

