Quoted in Bangkok Post

Something New - Featured in Bangkok Post May 6 2013

It’s so cool! My Thai friend, Parisa Pichitmarn a Life Writer for the Bangkok Post, quoted me in her articleย about Goldilocks mamon last April 26, 2013. I hope I didn’t let down any mamon lover out there because I sure am a fan of this delectable pastry! Here’s what I said…

“It’s a comfort food because it suits any occasion to me and it seems to appear anywhere, so having it around makes me feel like I am home. It’s something you don’t get tired of because it has become part of what the Filipino palate is – sweet and simple.”

Try our light and fluffy Filipino mamon. Based on the news, I guess Goldilocks is now expanding to other lands such as Thailand. I hope Thais enjoy mamons as much Filipinos do.

ยฉ 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Google Image

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

