Grow Old With Me

Here is Tom Odell performing his Grow Old With Me live in London. I can’t seem to find the official music video to share here, if there is any. I love these types of songs! There is something about the piano that is so soothing to the ears.

Grow Old With Me by Tom Odell

I can feel you breathing
With your hair on my skin
As we lie in the deep of our bed

I pull the sheets
And itโ€™s cold on your feet
Just fall back to sleep in the night

Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
Oh the best it could be
You and I

Our hands they might age
And our bodies will change
But the rest will remain ours

Weโ€™ll still sing our song
When our hair ainโ€™t so blonde
Weโ€™ll prove them wrong
You and I

Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
Oh the best it could be
You and I (ooohhh)

The hairs they stand up
My feet start to thump
And the feeling of dreaming will rise

Youโ€™ll be the one
Who makes me hard makes me strong
Make me feel like Iโ€™m feeling alive

Yeah, grow old with me
Let us share what we see
Oh the best it could be
You and I.

ยฉ 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

