Japan Prep

pucca1

One more day until we leave for our Japan trip and I’m almost done with my preparations. My obsessive compulsive self made a comprehensive powerpoint presentation of our 8-day trip on 48 slides detailing all the locations, duration of travel of every transfer, description and trivia of the destinations and alternative plans for our free day in Tokyo. I am so excited. I want to explode! I feel like I’m going to forget something.

We’re traveling from Kyoto to Tokyo, vising Universal Studios Japan, Sanrio Puroland and Tokyo Disneyland along the way. I hope to be able to see slabs of fresh tuna being auctions or experience lining up for hours for the most authentic tuna cuts for breakfast. I would like to be able to witness a sumo match as we have come to the right time and season for the tournaments. There are many more places I want to see, but most of all, I want to meet Saki, my host sister back when I had my exchange program in 2007. I also want to see my Filipino friends who have been working there.

I’ve been looking at the Tokyo subway map frequently that it gets easier to search and understand the idea of the transportation system every time. I just hope that the transit won’t be stressful because I would like nothing but awesomeness and good vibes in the trip. I think I have taken up the baton of responsibility to take my parents and my not-so-little brother around for the Tokyo free day. Well, for one thing, I’m glad I’m the one planning too so I won’t have to stress them about the plans.

I pray for a safe trip for me and my family. I hope that it would be a very meaningful trip for us. WOOHOO! One more day and we’re off!

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Google Image

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

