Only the Good Stuff

The week that transpired was just amazing. It was tough as usual but it brought about much learning, experience and fun! I have met more people who are very inspiring that will definitely keep the trail ablaze. I started working four months ago and it was only last week when I finally made time to socialize and treat myself on weekdays. It was nothing short of awesome!

I’ve been told that the number of obstacles that have come my way in the past four months was quite unique to a new hire. People always ask me how I am doing given the boulders thrown at me, usually worried that I’d break and give up. I feel definitely lucky of all the opportunities that have come my way because I have discovered about myself more than I expected and that is just priceless.

I feel that things are falling in to place. My team is finally coming together. Though the team dynamics is quite different, I am hopeful that the team will bring results to new heights. I am more than inspired and pumped up to contribute to the team’s success.

Yesterday, I spent the evening with good food and better company. We had only the good stuff – the best of pizza and potatoes, Grey Goose, good music and good conversation. I’m definitely doing more of these soon! I’m wishing everyone a happy weekend!

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

