More Than a Holiday

Today is more than just a holiday. Today is the Muslim Feast of Sacrifice, otherwise known as Eid’l Adha. Most people would be more familiar of Eid’l Fitr or Feast of Breaking Fast that marks the end of Ramadan. Eid’l Adha on the other hand is the 10th month in the day of Hajj.

Personal Musings - More than a holiday Oct 15 2013

While this particular day may just be ordinary to a Catholic like me, somehow , I feel a certain sense of solemnity in me as people are experiencing the Islamic pilgrimage. I admire those people who have strong faith and belief however different our religious practices may be. I feel in a broader sense, we are all just appreciating the good of life and we try to just give back the best way we can.

Maybe it helped that I visited my high school alma mater last week where I was reminded of more opportunities to grow my spiritual life. I’m definitely strengthening this part of my life once again.

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: coolwallpaperblog.blogspot.com

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

