New Profile on Dolce Vita

Mariel Tan

24 years old | Artist | Philippines

Though my current career will not directly reflect that I am an artist, I would definitely like to consider myself one. Who am I? I am a very passionate and highly organized person who has many dreams in life. I embrace the mystery of balancing art and science in life and apply it every day. I am a person who finds inspiration in almost anything and it gives me joy to be able to share it with others. It scares me out of my wits because I am highly paranoid but I like to experience new things.

My full time career is demand planning for a multi-billion FMCG but I enjoy doing many other things as well. On a personal level, I like to experience many things so I travel, read, watch films and other shows, stay fit, gorge on the most delectable food and more. My outlet for sharing the ultimate joy of my experiences is through my photos mostly uploaded on Facebook and myΒ Dolce Vita, the blog you are currently viewing. On a socio-civic level, I find fulfillment in reaching out to people whether it be through education or personal development.Β I have high hopes that the world can be a better place.

To share, I got my inspiration for the title,Β Dolce Vita, after reading the book,Β Eat, Pray, LoveΒ by Elizabeth Gilbert.Β If you happen to stumble upon my blog and enjoy reading my posts, thank you! Feel free to follow me (via email). For comments, I would appreciate it if you introduce yourself and avoid any form of profanity.Β Thank you very much!

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. TBM

    Thanks for sharing more about you. It’s a fun read.

    Like

Comments

