Different Outlook on Family Events

I just came from a family event today where we visited my mom’s hometown to pay our respects to those who have passed way, such as my grandmother. Not that I despised going to the province, I just never really looked forward to these kinds of family events when I was younger. My immature self whined a lot about the long travel and how time spent there would be time lost in doing “more important things.”

Today however, I genuinely looked forward to the day’s events. I’ve never felt more at home seeing my mom’s relatives even if I’m not really close to them. I guess I’ve changed these past months. Spending more time at home as opposed to living away when I was in college has definitely brought me closer to my family. These are moments that remind me to drop everything for more important things in life.

I enjoyed a couple of laughs today that will surely fuel me for the week at least. Have a good week!

Personal Musings - Different Outlook Oct 28 2013

Ā© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Pinterest User Post

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

