Need Inspiration

I’m feeling a bit contemplative and drained tonight. I know I’m exhausted today because I just came from a day trip with my family but in general, something is bothering me. I imagined these past few weeks as fun and light because I should have crossed a major milestone then, but it feels nothing near to that. On top of this, I faced a couple of integrity issues which really tested my composure and understanding for people. I hate the feeling when people make you feel bad for doing good or what is right. Though subjective this may be, this is how I feel and I want to release.

I miss those days when I would get inspired to become an even better person who strives to grow her spiritual life. I know that this is part of the journey, all for the glory of God. These are the types of days which challenge me to be a good person.

© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

