Cheers to 2014!

I already started living the first 6 days of 2014 and I can’t wait for what’s awaiting me this year! Hooooraaah! This year, I have set a number of goals for myself. Mind you, these are things I have never done successfully altogether. Maybe this is the year it’s all going to happen. Let’s see!!

1. Love more.

What is life if you cannot share the goodness and greatness of each day with people you love? I promise to strengthen my relationship with my family and friends this year. New acquaintances will come and go but I’m excited for those that will last. I would like to surround myself with people who are full of life and dreams to inspire and motivate me to live life. I would also like to try sponsoring a kid in World Vision as well. Let’s?

tumblr_l9njrilbNL1qb11dro1_500

2. Read more.

I have successfully included reading the news in the morning after I fix my accounting and before I work. I plan to continue this and read about 8 books this year. I need to make these goals concrete or else they’ll end up flying around as vague wishes with no direction in my life.

From Para-Noir 1

3. Pray more.

I would like to rebuild my spiritual life. As a goal, I would like to attend at least 2 masses each week. This would be a commitment and I think it would be a good endeavor for me. I feel like sometimes I just need to find peace to take on new challenges in life and help others more.

tumblr_lydbzafTlB1r5g0too1_500

4. Stay fit.

Almost a year ago, I found myself running 10k. Today, I can barely run more than 5k without feeling pain in my legs and chest. It’s never too late to start again so I would like to exercise at least once a week and be able to grow abs from boxing/pilates/yoga by the end of the year. Here’s to a rock-solid body, more salad, cups of water at work and sleeping with no contact lens.

tumblr_kvw7nwtWYV1qzky5bo1_500

5. Travel, discover and reignite.

This year, I would like to rebuild my music library, reignite the artistic side in me, develop my blog, try out new restos, and make new friends on WordPress. Maybe this is the year I’ll be able to reignite some things that have been long gone in my life. This year, I would like to go out of the country at least once and to go out of town at least thrice. If there’s one thing that is priceless, it is the experience you get out of traveling – tried and tested. Β I have also listed 15 movies that seem interesting to watch out for.Β 

tumblr_ll4yjt0bdY1qk5ikco1_500

6. Earn more.

Of course, we need to live smart. I would like to find ways to make my money work for me this year. Our money doesn’t grow on trees. I need to stay on track my savings plan; else, I cannot reach my bigger dreams. There has got to be a level of sacrifice that we need to accept to gain rewards. I would also like to help out more in the house so I can give back to my parents. I wouldn’t be where I am right now if it weren’t for them.

Ax-aKw8CEAAZ8Lm

Cheers to you, 2014!Β LIVE. LOVE. LAUGH. Dolce Vita!

 

Β© 2013 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Para-Noir,Β 

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. Your list alone is inspirational! Haha i can imagine you pushing for these things to happen and succeeding! Continue to do well Mariel! πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments

