Hello 2014

The first month of the year has been great so far and I am excited to live the next months of 2014. So far, my tracking of goals has reminded me to always stay alive, to discover infinite things and to always choose happiness despite challenges that may come my way. I may not be on track on some goals but I am happy that I have been committing on some.

1dc2ffab777c9208bb6c2c1cc0256179

d632ce8a0f52e6dcb329341a63a15b09

I’m glad that I am able to make more time to hear mass. What added bonus I have to this new goal for 2014 is that I get to share it with someone, Reg. I am also glad that it has been rubbing off to my mom as I told her last year that it would be great for her to make more time to go to mass as well. I was happy when she was able to make my dad attend mass with her too now that they have more time at home. I hope this really continues.

This weekend, I managed to run a distance of 4km with not much pain and frust ration like the past two weeks. I feel really good that I am getting back to my fitness level no matter how far behind I have been. Soon, I know I’ll be able to get back to jogging 10km again or 1 hour just to push myself. On top of this, my mom and I have been going to yoga. I’m inspired to do some daily fitness regimen so I downloaded a pilates app for myself. I really want to achieve a head stand soon. It would be embarrassing if my mom achieves it before me. (HAHA!)

Personal Musings - let's go! Jan 26 2014

I’m quite behind my reading list. Hearing my bro has a reading goal for the year as well with his girl friend pushes me to stay on track. Let’s do this!

Β© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
Photo Credit: Tumblr User Post

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

4 comments

  1. Hi there! I really like your blog and enjoy reading your posts, so I wanted to nominate you for the Liebster Award! http://thebeautifulmasque.com/2014/01/26/thank-you/

    Like

  2. TBM

    You’re off to a good start this year. Keep it up. Love the kitty.

    Like

Comments

