Mindset

I want to marry someone who will bring out the best in me, so in turn, I can bring out the best in him, for I cannot give what I do not have.

Mindset Mar 31 2014

I love how I came across this thought-provoking piece by Joseph Bonifacio on How to Get the Girl by having the right mindset. Any piece as inspiring as that will make me drop what I’m doing to contemplate and write.

Thinking about my relationship, I want it to be clear that I want to be with someone who will not need to change me but instead, bring out what is already good and great about me. This is not to say I have nothing much to change about myself. In fact, if that person can inspire me to become even better, then that is added bonus indeed!

On my second point, I want to be with someone I can also inspire to be the best version of himself. How great is that to grow old with someone, together, striving to be better? I guess it goes both ways, that there is nothing greater than the other; and that’s how I want my relationship to be.

© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)
See source of repins at http://www.pinterest.com/marieltan/

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

