Japan with Love

My Japan trip last May 2013 will always have a special place in my heart. That trip marked very important milestones in my life and I will always be grateful for that time. My parents brought me and my brother to Japan to celebrate our graduation from our University. That marked the end of one journey and the start of another.

SAM_1743

That achievement is not mine alone. In fact, it is my parents’ achievement with me. I wouldn’t be where I am right now if it weren’t for them. Whenever people say that my parents are lucky to have children like us, I always tell myself, “No, I am the lucky one for having my parents.” Here’s to me always trying to pay things back to my parents!

???????????????????????????????

Luckily, the place that my parents chose to treat us to for grad is one of my most cherished places in the world. First, I hold a special place in my heart for some people in Japan. These are my host family whom I met back in high school during my first exchange trip and my friends. Meeting up and catching up with them makes me humbled for all the experiences I’ve had. Thank You!

SAM_1659

 Second, Japanese food is one of my favorite cuisines! What better way to experience authentic Japanese food but in Japan! In the Philippines, Japanese food has evolved to suit the Filipino taste buds. You’ll see this most especially  in the various types of sushi offered in restaurants. I feel grateful for experiencing the real thing in Japan!

Should you travel in Japan? Definitely! See the beauty of the place and culture that Japan brings for yourself. I just hope you enjoy it as much as I did. The system, discipline and hospitality are impeccable! Here’s to striking our Japanese pose for you.

SAM_1654

SAM_1670

???????????????????????????????

SAM_1652

© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. Pingback: Japan Itinerary – May 2013 | Dolce Vita

Comments

