The Happy Life

“Get a life in which you are not alone. Find people you love and who love you. And remember that love is not leisure, it is work.” by Anna Quindlen

I luckily stumbled upon Maria Popova’s post featuring A Short Guide to a Happy Life by Anna Quindlen on a Sunday evening, right before starting another great week! It reminds us to know where we draw the line between our personal life and work, and to have a personal life in the first place!

Am I happy? I definitely am! I cannot find time to hang out with all the people I love but I have done the best I can to make time for my family most especially in the past few years. It’s a work in progress considering how I can get so engrossed with whatever I’m doing whether it be a hobby or work.

It makes me laugh sometimes when people think I’m working 24/7 only because they see my emails flying around at random times during ungodly hours of the day. Yes, there are days that I choose to push myself to the limit only because I have chosen to work that way. I’m generally busy doing all the things I love to do. Rest means change of activity.

incredible-pictures

incredible-pictures.com

“All of us want to do well. But if we do not do good, too, then doing well will never be enough.” by Annie Dillard

There are challenges every single day and I am only thankful for them that God gives me the grace and courage to face them with much composure and good attitude. I pray for much more fortitude each day.

mushiget tumblr com

imgfave.com

© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

