Just Do It

fit-black-girls tumblr

fit-black-girls.tumblr.com

Tonight, right when I was about to prepare for bed, I grabbed my sports bra, my running shorts, socks, rubber shoes and favorite jersey top. It was the night I was going to break my 3-week streak of sloth and complete work and leisure. I ran for 20 minutes. My calf muscles started to throb and everything soft and peacefully sleeping, jiggled!

These are the times when I get this jolt of inspiration and motivation to JUST DO IT. At a certain point, I thought I was going to back out and get my pajamas but I resisted. Now I feel really good that I made time to exercise. Apart from feeling my fitness slowly fleeing, I wanted to stop making excuses. If we really want to do something, there will always be a way.

This just means that tomorrow, I can eat more than usual!! Have a good night’s sleep everyone for tomorrow is another great day!

Personal Musings - Just Do It Aug 12 2014

GoAww.com

© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

