3 years, 5 months, 25 days

Today seemed like just another ordinary Sunday. I went to mass, relaxed, prepared my mind and body for another busy week, and went out with my family. I didn’t see you today neither did we talk on the phone. There were messages and stickers here and there, but that was it. The day may have passed just like another ordinary day; but to me, 3 years, 5 months and 25 days ago still seems just like yesterday when I first got to know you. There is still much excitement when we’re about to talk on the phone. I am still elated when we simply go out for dinner or movies.

I always tell people how simple things are in our relationship. That it is in the simplicity where I find things extraordinary indeed. I feel that my life is too intense and you are exactly that compass that reminds me where the star is; what life is supposed to be. You show and do so many things for me that make me believe that relationships can work even during tough times. Thank you for the hope, love and enduring patience.

© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

