The Jolt

The jolt of inspiration to revamp my blog tonight is currently keeping me from sleeping even when there’s work tomorrow. These are the types of muse that don’t come too often so when they do, I make sure to pounce at the opportunity.

I edited my profile. It seems like profiles must be reviewed at least once a year to capture achievements and to better suit the direction of the author and blog.Β Notice the new theme as well. Though I’m still using a grid format, I feel this is a much cleaner look. To make the layout work, I simplified all the menu and categories, removing the clutter and redundancy that was, in fact, boring me in the past months.

With the revamp comes new direction and input for the blog. This time around, I’m going to try to make my posts more personal and original. My blog slightly evolved to sharing information outside with no strong point of view from myself in the past months. This must have been the root cause of my boredom as there was nothing to look forward to writing. I’m going to make each post count.

Here’s to new beginnings!

Β© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

