Feeling the Pressure of Getting Married

Proposals. Engagements. Bridal Showers. Babies. Baby Showers. Baptism. I’M FEELING THE PRESSURE, alright.

Personal Musings - Pressure of Getting Married Dec 28 2014

heartsonfire.com

Not that there is anyone pressuring me but I’m feeling uneasy about all these events. My competitive self is having this anxiety and heart-twitching feeling. I know these things are not a competition but there is a feeling of, “getting left behind,” as the people around me are experiencing life-changing things.

Here I was peacefully picturing my future, enjoying the current happy state of my family and relationship, planning the next possible steps for my career.Β I feel anxiety because these life-changing things my friends and family are experiencing are things I cannot seem to control which makes it harder to imagine in the future. I’m the type of person who constantly imagines the future because it helps me achieve it.

I guess I just need an open mind and heart as I grow older.Β I know that I should be seeing these kinds of things as exciting.Β In time.

Β© 2014 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

