Apartment 1B: Gourmet Comfort Food

I was able to try Apartment 1B for my brother’s baby’s Christening. Apparently, the restaurant has earned good reputation as a breakfast, lunch and dinner place over the years even with a short and sweet menu. I’m going back here to try their much-coveted Blue Marlin and Baby Back Ribs.

I ordered the Chili-Cheese Hotdog with homemade chili and Australian cheddar (PhP 510) because I was craving for anything that came with French Fries. I thought it sounded simple for a casual fine dining place but it was given justice because of the delicious chili and cheese. Sausage served had a weird taste that I’ve never had before. I have definitely tasted better flavored ones. However, the meal was filling mostly because of the huge servings of chili and fries.

Reg ordered the Grilled Pork Chops with applesauce, garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed vegetables (PhP 530). Two slabs of pork chop with mashed potatoes looked heavy. I was able to try a bit and was delicious. I’m not sure how I’d feel if I had the whole meal to myself though.

Grilled Pork Chops by Ryce Calma

By Ryce Calma

Monica and I had the Frozen Pie with vanilla ice cream, orea crust, walnuts, chocolate and caramel sauce (PhP 210) for dessert. The orea crust was delectable and something new. It’s what I enjoyed most in the dessert. I didn’t like the walnuts that much maybe because I’m not a walnut fan. We shared the dessert to the rest of the people because of the size of the dessert.

Frozen Pie Chops by Ryce Calma

By Ryce Calma

Ambiance of the restaurant was very cozy, romantic and elegant but casual for fine dining. Price points are on the high side. It may be a good place for bringing visiting expats in the office but not for ordinary dinners.

132 L.P. Leviste Corner Sedeno Streets Salcedo Village, Makati, Sedeño, Makati; (02) 843 4075

© 2015 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

