Welcome, VSCO Grid

I’m an extrovert who thirsts for the latest and most interesting venues of expression. Name a social network and I most probably have an account. In fact, I usually have an account before it becomes mainstream that’s why I always get to have my default name available. I remember entering Facebook where most of my friends were older at that time and it was by-invitation. Soon it became available to all. I’m open to change and I’ve seen Facebook evolve despite the number of sprouting competing social venues. I think Facebook is here to stay.

Today, I welcomeย VSCO Grid. I’ve been building it up for the past month when I decided to explore it. Gone are the days when my artistic photos are left stored in my hard drive. I now have a venue to share my photos without having the pressure of being “accepted” through likes and comments. Though getting likes and comments is not my goal, there is that inevitable feeling of needing it when it’s available for people to use. Finally, here’s a venue where you can just celebrate the beauty of photography.

I thought Instragram would be the venue to share such photography for an amateur like me but itย has evolved to become more mainstream and commercialized. I’ve seen the evolution of its criticized filters, grids and collages. What’s probably promising for Instragram is their accessibility and their 15s video which does not interest me at the moment.

Here’s a snapshot ofย my VSCO Grid:

Grid

ยฉ 2015 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

6 comments

  1. Jean-Daniel

    I’m glad you like VSCO, I get a lot inspiration from there. This is my VSCO Grid http://jean-daniel.vsco.co/

    Like

  2. You take wonderful pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Comments

