Us after 2?

Yesterday, you told me the news that you made it to the program that would require you to be away for 2 years. I am so proud of what you have achieved, of what you have become and of what you can still be in the future. You always tell me that you’re the lucky one to have found me. I want to tell you that I’m the lucky one who found a gem like you.

I’ll be honest and say that the thought of a long distance relationship scares me a lot because of the uncertainty that comes with it. People change and relationships require a commitment to accept the ever changing person that  we naturally are. What will become of us after two years?

I love the version of ourselves now but our relationship was built with much proximity.This new journey should be embraced with much love and excitement for the success of this endeavor will be one sweet memory worth remembering. Nothing great comes easy.

© 2015 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

